Social Services Board


  • 5 pm on the 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • Social Services
    536 Church Street
    Conference Room
    Mathews, VA 23109


  • Arlene Armentor
    Cobbs Creek, VA 23035
    Term expires: June 2022
  • Kevin Hogge
    Term expires: June 2021
  • Janice Phillips
    Mathews, VA 23109
    Term expires: June 2024
  • Mary E Sampson
    Foster, VA 23056
    (filling unexpired term of Judy Rowe/Sue Garrett)
    Term expires: June 2024
  • Melissa Mason, Board of Supervisors Representative
    Term expires: December 2022


Citizens are appointed to four-year terms, limit two consecutive terms; must be off four years before reappointment.

Mathews County Policy & Management Team

  • Melinda Conner, County Administrator
    Term expires: December 31st, 2019
  • Amy Dubois, Board of Supervisors Member
    Term expires: December 31st, 2019