Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Citizens are appointed to four-year terms; meets 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm in the Historic Courthouse.

§15.2-2212, of the Code of Virginia, 1950 as amended, provides the framework for local Planning Commissions. 

Chapter 175, Article 18, of the Mathews County Code of Ordinances, provides the framework for Administrative Bodies and Their Responsibilities.

Planning Commission Bylaws - 12/31/22


Thornton "Tim" Hill                                                 
1046 New Point Comfort Hwy.
Mathews, VA 23109 

Vice-Chair 12/21

Danette Machen

117 Wards Point Lane
Bohannon, VA 23021


Jim Robinson

P.O. Box 160
Foster, VA 23056



David C. Rollins


744 Lovers Lane
Mathews, VA 23109


Fulton Wood Jr. 


P.O. Box 903

Mathews, VA 23109 


 Julian (Doug) Wilton 


P.O. Box 66

Hallieford, VA 23068 


Billy Cook, Jr.


P.O. Box 773
Mathews, VA 23109


Paul Hudgins                                                          

P.O. Box 839
Mathews, VA 23109

Board Member Rep. 12/2020



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer