Meet Your Board of Supervisors

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Contact Board Members

All correspondence to Board members should be addressed to:

County Administrator/Clerks Office
P.O. Box 839
Mathews, Virginia 23109
804-725-7172 (Office)
804-725-7805 (Fax)

 Privacy Notice

Under Virginia Law, all information, including e-mail, written letters, documents and phone messages, sent to the Mathews County Board of  Supervisors is subject to Freedom of Information Act law.  This includes the sender's e-mail address, home address or phone number if shown in the message, the content of the message and any associated attachments to the mail.

Lobbying Statement

The County of Mathews does not contract with any lobbyist or lobbying firm.  The elected Board of Supervisors and appointed County Administrator perform all lobbying activities on behalf of the citizens of Mathews, as needed.  One member of the Board is appointed as the Legislative Liaison to the Virginia Association of Counties each year.  The Board also pays membership dues to the Virginia Association of Counties and Virginia Municipal League, both of which also perform lobbying activities.

Meet Your State Legislators


supervisor edwina casey

Edwina J. Casey, Chair
PO Box 472  
North, VA 23128   
(804) 725-2177  
Term Expires: 12/31/19




 Supervisor Amy Dubois

Amy Dubois, Vice-Chair
P.O. Box 839
Mathews, VA 23109
(804) 384-7860 (c)
Term Expires 12/31/21


 supervisor charles ingram

Charles E. Ingram, Member
P.O. Box 283
Mathews, VA 23109
(804) 725-3236
Term Expires: 12/31/19

Mike Rowe

Michael C. Rowe, Member
394 San Souci Lane
Cardinal, VA 23025
(804) 854-9094 (c)
Term Expires: 11/5/19 (Special Election)


supervisor gc morrow

G.C. Morrow, Member
P.O. Box 193
Port Haywood, VA 23138
804-384-3298 (c)
Term Expires:  12/31/19