A Little History

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


 New-Point-Comfort-Lighthouse*Page Under Construction*


Mathews County is governed by a publicly elected five-member Board of Supervisors who serve four year staggered terms.  The Board meets in the historic courthouse on the fourth Tuesday of each month staggering times between 1:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.  Daily operations of the county are handled by an appointed County Administrator.  The county has adopted a comprehensive plan and zoning and subdivision ordinances.